We’re All in This Together

We’re all in this together
And it shows
When we stand
Hand in hand
Make our dreams come true

In Young Fives we do learning behaviors all day every day. We have class meetings. We remember the promises we made to each other on the first day of school. We role play. Sometimes it’s hard to remember to use our words when the words don’t come. Sometimes it’s hard to remember not to put our hands on our friends, not to kick, not to bite. But, we’re all in this together. You, you, you and me.

When you are a parent it is hard to hear that your child had a difficult day. I hear you say you feel so guilty. But, we’re all in this together for the sake of your little one. You and me.

I feel your pain when your child has bitten another child. But, we’re all in this together. We’ll figure this out. You, your child, and me.

We’ll stand hand in hand and we’ll all get through this difficult time. Together. And we’ll look back at the end of the year and see how far we’ve come and we’ll remember how we were there for each other – together.

4 thoughts on “We’re All in This Together

  1. I absolutely love this. As a teacher, I can relate to this. I do not have any children, but I feel like some parents have a difficult time understanding why I am so invested in their child. I love this.

    Like

Leave a comment