My Top Ten Reasons for Loving Twitter Right Now

1. Great Twitter Chats #TWTblog, #ReadAloud, #SharpSchu, #KSRAchat

2.  Connecting with authors, @StevenLayne @Donnalynmiller, @kellydipucchio @amedyckman

3. Vines about books

4. Meeting new colleagues on Twitter

5. Sharing ideas like learning about Padlet

6. Keeping up with colleagues I met at Michigan Reading Association Annual Conference

7. Getting inspired to up my game with technology, hands on learning experiences, and ideas for my conferring tool kit

8. Sharing what I am doing in my classroom.

9. It’s always there!

10. It’s the best professional development and opportunity for networking and it’s free!

4 thoughts on “My Top Ten Reasons for Loving Twitter Right Now

  1. I agree with you so much! I love Twitter. My only complaint is that I don’t have enough time to participate in Twitter chats every night of the week, or almost :-). In any case, I too have connected with awesome educators and have participated in some of the best PD ever.

    Like

Leave a comment