I am. I am not.

I am not…

I am not who you think I am after a few casual conversations.

I am not my mother.

I am not done taking risks and pushing myself.

I am not done learning.

I am not conservative.

I am not a linear thinker.

I am not a fluffy headed person.

I am not easily offended.

I am not political.

I am not weak.

I am…

I am a person who keeps herself pretty guarded.

I am a mother.

I am inspired by Eleanor Roosevelt who said, “Do the thing you think you cannot do”

I am passionate about learning and stretching myself.

I am a big picture thinker with a little dose of impulsiveness.

I am a believer in the rising tide which lifts all boats.

I am a sharp cookie.

I am forgiving.

I am well versed in politics.

I am a product of my childhood in many ways.

I am strong and  resilient.

4 thoughts on “I am. I am not.

  1. Love the structure of this slice. This would be so interesting, of course, to do on ourselves….but so powerful on a book character. Think of all you’d have to know about him/her. I think you sound like an awesome person. Thank you for sharing yourself here tonight. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment