Don’t Hold Me Back

“So, what’re you going to do next year?” My teaching position as a Young Fives Developmental Kindergarten teacher is being phased out next year. “That’s the $64,000 question” I reply. I may not know the answer today. But there will be an answer. I just don’t know it yet. And the reason is that I will not be tethered by a grade level, a position, a school, a district, a teaching program. I know who I am. I am an educator. I am ready. I am constantly reading, networking, Twittering, blogging. Because, I am on a constant quest for growth and improvement. I am a life-long learner and I am just hitting my stride. I want to create and be a part of thriving professional learning communities. I want to explore and share ideas with other educators. I want to reflect. I want to have an impact. So, what will I do next year? I don’t know the answer today. But, I can assure you it will be amazing and I will have a significant impact!

Leave a comment