Each Kindness – Today

“This is what kindness does, Ms.Albert said. Each little thing we do goes out, like a ripple, into the world.” Jacqueline Woodson, Each Kindness

  1. Dan got up early and made the coffee.
  2. Beth came into my classroom to let me know she would not be able to see my kiddos for reading support. She complimented me on my hair.
  3. Madison helped Kyler organize his desk.
  4. Mrs. Beene came in and offered to tabulate my March Book Madness voting results.
  5. Dan picked up tickets for tonight’s theater performance.
  6. Kerrie, my teaching colleague, continued taking my kiddos for MAP testing since she has a student teacher in her room.
  7. Kirsten showed me her dice game.
  8. The librarian saved the new copy of “Ivan: the Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla” for me.
  9. Madison helped picked up the boots that were left in the hall at the end of the day and toss them in lockers.
  10. Denver gave me a big hug as we sat through the Irish Dance assembly this morning.
  11. Sarah the intern helped me fill out my brackets for the NCAA tournament while I frantically ate my lunch.
  12. And Dan made a wonderful dinner with broccoli as a side. (I have been craving broccoli lately)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Each Kindness – Today

  1. I hope I get to meet you one day, Pam. I feel like we are so often on the same wavelength! I had the exact type of day today – I kept running in to one nice person after another and it felt like you described; ripples. I am definitely going to try this format out! Thanks!!

    Like

  2. So much depends upon recognizing the ripples…I feel like turning this into a play on the red wheelbarrow poem…must be the effect of your poetic blogposts…

    So much
    depends

    on the ripples of
    kindness

    the building of little
    things

    that give us reason to
    smile.

    Apologies to W.C. Williams

    Like

Leave a comment